King's Farm Primary School

King's Farm Primary School

Globe iconLanguage

Being the best that we can be

Ofsted May 18:
  • King’s Farm Primary School is a Good School.
  • An impressive number of pupils take part in extra-curricular clubs before or after school.
  • Parents are overwhelmingly supportive of the school.
  • The curriculum captures pupils’ imagination and they are eager to find out more.
  • In 2017 the school’s results at the expected standard for combined reading, writing and mathematics were the most improved in Kent.
  • Children in the early years make good progress from their starting points.

SCHOOL TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES

ACADEMIC YEAR 2020 - 2021

AUTUMN 2020

Term 1

Tues 1st & Wed 2nd Sept                                                 Staff Development

Thursday 3rd September                                              Pupils in School

Friday 23rd October                                                       End of Term 1

Autumn Holiday                                                                Monday 26thOctober – Friday 30th October

 

Term 2

Monday 2nd November                                               Pupils in School

Friday 18th December                                                  End of Term 2

Christmas Holiday                                                           Monday 21st December – Friday 1st  January

 

SPRING 2021

Term 3

Monday 4th January                                                     Pupils in School

Friday 12th February                                                    End of Term 3

Spring Holidays                                                               Monday 15th February – Friday 9th February

 

Term 4

Monday 22nd February                                                Pupils in School

Thursday 1st April                                                        End of Term 4

Easter Holiday                                                                 Friday 2nd April – Friday 16thApril

 

SUMMER 2021

Term 5

Monday 19th April                                                         Pupils in School

Monday 3rd May                                                             Bank Holiday

Friday 28th May                                                             End of Term 5

May Holiday                                                                      Monday 31stMay – Friday 4th June

 

Term 6

Monday 7th June                                                          Pupils in School

Friday 16th July                                                            End of Term for children

Mon 19th, Tues 20th & Wed 21st July                           Staff Development

Summer Holidays Commence                                       Thursday 22nd July