King's Farm Primary School

King's Farm Primary School

Globe iconLanguage

Being the best that we can be

Ofsted May 18:
  • King’s Farm Primary School is a Good School.
  • An impressive number of pupils take part in extra-curricular clubs before or after school.
  • Parents are overwhelmingly supportive of the school.
  • The curriculum captures pupils’ imagination and they are eager to find out more.
  • In 2017 the school’s results at the expected standard for combined reading, writing and mathematics were the most improved in Kent.
  • Children in the early years make good progress from their starting points.

SCHOOL TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES

ACADEMIC YEAR 2019-2020

  Academic Year Planner 2019-2020

AUTUMN 2019

Term 1

Mon 2nd /Tues 3rd September                                       Staff Development

Wednesday 4th September                                          Pupils in School

Friday 18th October                                                      End of Term 1

Autumn Holiday                                                              Monday 21st October – Friday 25th October

 

Term 2

Monday 28th October                                                  Pupils in School

Wednesday 18th December                                        End of Term 2

Christmas Holiday                                                         Thursday 19th December – Friday 3rd January

 

SPRING 2020

Term 3

Monday 6th January                                                     Pupils in School

Friday 14th February                                                    End of Term 3

Spring Holidays                                                              Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February

 

Term 4

Monday 24th February                                                   Staff Development

Tuesday 25th February                                                 Pupils in School

Wednesday 1st April                                                     End of Term 4

Easter Holiday                                                                Thursday 2nd April – Wednesday 15th April

 

SUMMER 2020

Term 5

Thur 16th /Fri 17th April                                                   Staff Development

Monday 20th April                                                         Pupils in School

Friday 8th May                                                             Bank Holiday

Friday 22nd May                                                            End of Term 5

May Holiday                                                                   Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May

 

Term 6

Monday 1st June                                                          Pupils in School

Wednesday 22nd July                                                  End of Term

Summer Holidays Commence                                      Thursday 23rd July